Day 45

Day 45 Reading – Leviticus Chapters 5-7

These, then, are the regulations for the burnt offering, the grain offering, the sin offering, the guilt offering, the ordination offering and the fellowship offering, which the LORD gave Moses at Mount Sinai in the Desert of Sinai on the day he commanded the Israelites to bring their offerings to the LORD.  Leviticus 7:37-38 NIV


Seven chapters of prescriptions for different types of offerings to be given.

And to think people often complain about passing a plate once a week for an offering!

Think how they might react if we still lived under the law and had all the offerings to go through as directed by the law.

This then is the Law that Jesus said, “I have fulfilled.”

We can be thankful that these offerings as directed by God have been completed in the person and sacrifice of Jesus.

We now are free to give as Jesus gave.

We can give of all that we have and all that we are.

Give Thanks … and pass the plate!


Day 46 Reading – Leviticus Chapters 8-10


I am a United Methodist Pastor and have the privilege of serving as the Senior Pastor for the church of my childhood. I preach in a place I once was an acolyte. I love to preach, but more importantly I love to teach. I firmly believe that Faith Matters and should affect how we live. This blog is a place where I come to share the randomness that is life and faith ... and the intersection of the two.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s